Breakdown of each permission

To see a list of all of the permissions available for your Roles start by opening your site settings from the Cog Icon on the right side of the site header bar.
 
save image

Next, click on "Roles" in the left sidebar. To learn how customize your Roles click here.

For each Role you are able to edit the Permissions to suite your needs, and control actions a Users can perform within a Collection. Once you are finished setting the appropriate Permissions click "Save".

Here's what each Permission does:

Access the Admin Panel: Gives a User access to your Admin Panel so that they can view billing info and statistics, change the site's settings, view the site Usage, view/edit content within your library. Users will also be able to manage/approve comments and perform many tasks related to updating your MediaCore site.

Create and Upload Media: Allows a User to create and upload Media to your site via the upload page. It also allows Users to use the capture apps in order to create and upload Media.

Delete Media: Allows a User to delete media and file within the Admin Panel.

Download Media: Allows a User to download Media from the site via the download button. If this option is not checked Users will be unable to download Media files to their computer.

Like Media: Allows a User to "Like" a video on your site. If this is not checked Users will be unable to see the "Like" button.

Play Media: Allows Users to play and view your Media. If this is not checked Users will be unable to watch your videos and other media.

Publish Media: Allows Users to Publish the Media they upload to the site and publish Media that other Users upload who do not have permission to publish.

List and view Media: Allows Users to see the Media you have displayed on your site. If this is not checked Users will be unable to see any of the Media on your site.

Edit Media: Allows Users to edit their own or other Users Media.

Create Collections: Allows Users access to the Admin Panel's library so they can create new Collections.

Delete Collections: Allows Users access to the Admin Panel's library so they can delete Collections.

Move Collections: Allows Users access to the Admin Panel's library so they can move parent Collection into sub-Collections and vice-versa.

List and view Collections: Allows Users to see the Collections you have displayed on your site.

Share Collections: Allows Users access to the Admin Panel's library so they can add Users to a Collection and set their Roles.

Edit Collections: Allows Users access to the Admin Panel's library so that they can edit the name and content of a Collection.

Post Comments: Allows Users to Add a Comment to a video they watch. If this is not checked Users will be unable to see the Comment bar. 

Delete Comments: Allows Users access to the Activity view so they can Delete a Comment left by another User.

View Comments: Allows Users to view what Comments were left by other Users. 

Edit Comments: Allows User to edit their own and other Users Comments.
 
LAST UPDATED:

Sep. 23, 2015