Restricting access to content

When you upload a media item it is possible to share it with only some, but not all of your Users. You may want to do this for a variety of reasons:
  • You are a university or a large corporation and you want Users to be able to access content in one context, while denying them access to content in another context (ex. Engineers should not be able to see videos that were created for the marketing department; however, they should have access to all engineering training videos)
  • You wish to keep certain content private to Admins only
  • You wish to be able to group content by class so that 1st year students don't see content meant for students in 2nd or 3rd year classes.
In order to restrict access to media you will need to Add a Collection containing all of the Users who can access the media you would like to share. 



You can either upload Media and add it to your new Collection or drag and drop media from another Collection. To do this start by clicking on the Collection you would like to transfer media from and then drag and drop the media into the new Collection. Note: media can only belong to one Collection.



Once you have all the media items added to your Collection start adding Users and assigning them Roles.
 
LAST UPDATED:

Jun. 26, 2013